National Bank of Kazakhstan

The Monetary Policy Strategy 2030 is a long-term document that determines the direction of development of monetary policy for the next 10 years.

The strategy aims to increase the transparency of the policy of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan in order to strengthen the capacity to ensure price stability and the basis of the inflation targeting regime in Kazakhstan. It defines the main goals and priorities of the monetary policy, which will increase the awareness and understanding of the National Bank's activities by society.

Based on the analysis of the factors restraining the potential for reducing inflation, priority measures to overcome structural constraints in the economy and improve monetary policy mechanisms to achieve a full-fledged inflation targeting regime have been identified.

Key initiatives in the Strategy are divided into 3 areas.

  1. Strengthening the monetary framework provides for anchoring inflationary expectations, exiting of the National Bank from the economy lending programs, improving communications, as well as strengthening the foundations of a floating exchange rate. Successful implementation of measures in this area will increase the effectiveness of the pursued monetary policy, stabilize the level of expected inflation, as well as strengthen adherence to the floating exchange rate regime, while maintaining a sufficient level of international reserves.
  2. For the development of the financial market, work is envisaged to increase its efficiency, sustainably reduce dollarization and develop the government securities market. The formation of a developed financial sector will increase confidence in the national currency and lead to greater stability of the country's financial system.
  3. Strengthening the foundations of macroeconomic policy provides the implementation of systemic measures aimed at diversifying exports and reducing import dependence, increasing fiscal discipline and countercyclical expenditures with the transition to market-based government support measures while developing market tariff setting. The main results of work in this area will be a decrease in the economy's dependence on external factors, a strengthening of the fiscal position and an increase in macroeconomic stability.

The implementation of initiatives in all of the above areas will allow building the necessary elements of inflation targeting, which, in turn, will strengthen control over price increases, will ensure the reduction and stabilization of inflation within the established medium-term target of 3-4%. This will create a predictable environment for long-term investment and will contribute to the sustainable development of Kazakhstan's economy.

The full version of the Strategy is published below.

727.4 Кб
Date of publication:
To the top

Национальный Банк Казахстана

Стратегия денежно-кредитной политики до 2030 года является долгосрочным документом, определяющим направление развития денежно-кредитной политики на предстоящие 10 лет.

Стратегия направлена на повышение открытости политики Национального Банка Республики Казахстан в целях усиления потенциала по обеспечению стабильности цен и укрепления основы режима инфляционного таргетирования в Казахстане. Она определяет основные цели и приоритеты денежно-кредитной политики, что позволит повысить осведомленность и понимание деятельности Национального Банка со стороны общества.

На основе анализа факторов, сдерживающих потенциал снижения инфляции, определены приоритетные меры по преодолению структурных ограничений в экономике и совершенствованию механизмов денежно-кредитной политики для достижения полноценного режима инфляционного таргетирования.

Ключевые инициативы в Стратегии разделены по 3 направлениям.

  1. Укрепление монетарных основ предусматривает заякорение инфляционных ожиданий, выход Национального Банка из программ кредитования экономики, улучшение коммуникаций, а также укрепление основ плавающего обменного курса. Успешная реализация мер по данному направлению позволит повысить эффективность проводимой денежно-кредитной политики, стабилизировать уровень ожидаемой инфляции, а также усилить приверженность режиму плавающего обменного курса, поддерживая достаточный уровень международных резервов.
  2. Для развития финансового рынка предусмотрена работа по повышению его эффективности, устойчивому снижению долларизации и развитию рынка ГЦБ. Формирование развитого финансового сектора повысит доверие к национальной валюте и приведет к большей устойчивости финансовой системы страны.
  3. Усиление основ макроэкономической политики предусматривает реализацию системных мер, направленных на диверсификацию экспорта и снижение импортозависимости, повышение фискальной дисциплины и контрцикличности расходов с переходом на рыночные меры господдержки при развитии рыночного тарифообразования. Основными результатами работы в рамках данного направления станет снижение зависимости экономики от внешних факторов, усиление фискальной позиции и повышение макроэкономической устойчивости.

Реализация инициатив по всем вышеуказанным направлениям позволит выстроить необходимые элементы инфляционного таргетирования, что, в свою очередь, усилит контроль над ростом цен, обеспечит снижение и стабилизацию инфляции в пределах установленного среднесрочного целевого ориентира 3-4%. Это сформирует предсказуемую среду для долгосрочных инвестиций и будет способствовать устойчивому развитию экономики Казахстана.

Полная версия Стратегии опубликована ниже.

Наверх